Mar 25, 2019  
2018-2019 Graduate Catalog 
    
2018-2019 Graduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Academic Calendar


Click on a link to be taken to the entry below.

2018-2019 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2018  
Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 20, 2018
Labor Day Holiday Begins 4:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 31, 2018
Classes Resume Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2018
Fall Break Monday-Tuesday, Oct. 8-9, 2018
Classes Resume Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2018
Thanksgiving Recess Begins After Last Class Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2018
Classes Resume Monday, Nov. 26, 2018
Last Week Of Classes/Final Exams Mon.-Sun., Dec. 10-16, 2018
Classes And Exams End  

 

Winter Inter-session 2018-2019  
Classes Begin Monday, Dec. 17, 2018
Holiday Recess Begins Monday-Tuesday, Dec. 24-25, 2018
Classes Resume Wednesday, Dec. 26, 2018
Holiday Recess Begins Monday, Dec. 31, 2018
Classes Resume Wednesday, Jan.2, 2019
Classes And Exams End Sunday, Jan. 6, 2019

 

Spring Semester 2019  
Classes Begin Monday, Jan. 7, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Holiday Monday, Jan. 21, 2019
Spring Break Begins Monday-Sunday, Mar. 4-10, 2019
Classes Resume Monday, Mar. 11, 2019
Classes Suspended 4:30 p.m. Friday, Apr. 19, 2019
Classes Resume Monday, Apr. 22, 2019
Last Week Of Classes/Final Exams Monday-Sunday, Apr. 29-May 5, 2019
Tentative Date Of Commencement Wednesday, May 8, 2019

 

Summer Semester I Monday, May 6, 2019
Classes Begin Monday, May 13, 2019
Memorial Day Holiday Begins 4:30 p.m. Friday, May 24, 2019
Classes Resume Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Classes End 4:30 p.m. Friday, June 21, 2019

 

Summer Semester II  
Classes Begin Monday, June 24, 2019
Independence Day Recess Thursday, July 4, 2019
Independence Day Weekend Recess At 4:30 p.m. Friday, July 5, 2019
Classes Resume Monday, July 8, 2019
Classes End 4:30 p.m. Friday, Aug. 2, 2019

 

Summer Semester Ends Sunday, Aug. 25, 2019